PrimaDonnaMakeover - Bridal On Location MakeUp & Hair & Pampered Kids Spa Parties
 
Testimonials
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 




TESTIMONIALS FROM OUR BRIDES & GROOMS






I don't even know where to begin to write about the amazing service That I received from Yolanda @ Primadonnamakeover. She was beyond fantastic, it was like having your best friend there to help you get ready. She not only does amazing Fantastic makeup & hair, she calmed my nerves, cheered me up when it was raining the morning of my wedding, and was just a calming force to be around. SHe showed up the morning of my wedding and quickly went to work prepping the girls hair. I had a vision of what my hair to look like, but never done a trial run. Yolanda nailed it Better then what I would have envisioned. I could go on and on about Yolanda and the Fabulous service  I received. I would highly recommend her for your wedding, YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Michele
Sept 21,2013




I hired Yolanda to do my hair & Makeup, Yolanda has been fabulous from day one. 
She is perfect because she is experienced and very organized and she has worked with me every step of the way. I highly recommend Yolanda for your event. I am so lucky to have found her for my Big Day!!

Thanks

Meggan 

July 5, 2014
















Yolanda goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding is an amazing experience! She is very professional and works awesome with a large group of women on a crazy day and helps keep everything going smoothly! Everything was Awesome!!
Thanks You



Kodi

 May 31,2014



                                                                                        
                                            




Thank You So very much I was very happy with my hair & make-up it turned out amazing! I felt like a movies Star. Thanks Again for everything. You did san amazing job on me .

Aug 10,2014 

Kelly Campis















Thank you for making my dreams come true.
Beautiful work!!

Soussan 3/19/10


















It was an amazing day and I definitely be giving positive feedback on Facebook.. I enjoyed the whole experience of getting pampered. Thank you again for making my day so special... it was perfect!!!

Karen Bartz   10/10/10











Thank You so much for doing such an amazing job this past weekend with myself & my sister. We received so many compliments throughout the night. 
Thank You 
Jamie Smith   9/25/10

                                                    







Yolanda with Primadonnamakeover did my
hair & makeup at the Hyatt in Incline Village in Lake Tahoe last summer. She does Amazing work..
Karen & Brice 9-2009




 
 
 
 
 
 





Thank you for all of your help on my Big Day! I felt pampered and lovely and breezed through the day , because of Your Beautiful Work. 
Thank you Kattrina Marr 9/25/09
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

“The level of service at PrimaDonna Makeover is fantastic. Having been a customer for many years, I am consistently impressed by the professionalism of every staff member I have come in contact with. Certified Makeup & Hair Artist, thank you for the beautiful work you did for my girls & I on my wedding day.  The thing is that they come to your location, Thank you!”
Beth Rays 2008
 

 
 

 
 
“In this day and age, it’s hard to find a company you can trust. PrimaDonna Makeover was recommended to me by a friend, and now I know why – the quality of service I received was outstanding. Keep up the good work!” Thank you for making me look like a primadonna on my wedding day, your all  AMAZING
Kathy Andrews     6-13-09
 
 
 
 
 
 
PrimaDonnaMakeover Thank you for enhancing my Wife on Her wedding day, She already so beautiful but she looked Amazing on our wedding day. Thank you,  
Robert  S.    3-19-10
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Yolanda Thank you for making my dreams come true, You and your staff did miracles on my special day.  Jenny Martin  3-26-10
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

Wow They did it Primadonnamakeover  made it all happen. Amazing work on my girls , mom, and ME... Thank you I will pass the word Primadonnamakeover is certified, professional, on time, caring & real.. They did a Wow of a job Thank You,  Stacy Dus  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


I Can't say enough but thank you Yolanda A beautiful job well done.  The work you did on the bride was amazing  Thanks for making my job easier.
Jennifer. Wedding Planner   2009
 
 
 
I came from Ohio to San Francisco to hold my wedding and needed to completely put my trust in someone I never met to do my hair & make-up and generally make it feel like a special occasion when I would be all by myself. Yolanda connected with me immediately over the phone and addressed all my concerns. She earned my trust and delivered on all her promises. I was thrilled with the results. She was so flexible she even stood in as my bridesmaid! Thank You Yolanda  
Eileen Bt    7/14/09   

 
 
 

 
 
 
Loved working with Yolanda! Her calm demeanor and professional attitude were helpful on such a stressful day. I came across her website and saw the beautiful photos of the brides she'd work with, and called her & booked a trial &  wedding date right away. Knowing I was in good hands on my wedding date  was a huge relief.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
KTG    7/11/09
 
 
 
 
 

My wife is beautiful with or without makeup, but you made her up STUNNING words can't say. Thank you Primadonnamakeover  for the amazing Beautiful work that you did on my WIFE, mom & the girls in the wedding.
 Frank C    2/06/10
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 


Yolanda was professional & really flexible when we had some wedding day time changes. There was a little confusion about the timeline, but she worked wonders and had us ready to go by the time we needed to leave for pictures. I received lots of compliments throughout the wedding day, and my bridesmaid is thinking about having Yolanda at her wedding.
Mei & Andrew     9/26/09
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Yolanda was great to work with. She comes to wherever you are getting ready. She took great care of me and my bridesmaids. She came to the ceremony site and took care of touch ups for the photos. She also came to the reception site for final touching up  before the reception started. Yolanda Your Awesome!!   heyitscatie    7/18/09
 
 
 







Yolanda was AMAZING
 and went out of her way to do more... 
Thank You for everything. Yes may dreams came
 true. 

Sarah  6/30/10 










WOW! Primadonnamakeover did MAGIC on my wedding day. Very Professional, On Time, Care, Honest, from the bottom of my heart thank you for doing my hair & makeup for myself & girls. Everyone Yolanda is the BEST in so many ways.
Thank You.
Kim & Tom  

6/19/10







THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH WORDS TO TELL YOU
HOW HAPPY YOU MADE ME......

Anna & John

7/3/10 








Came from Hong Kong to San Francisco. Primadonnamakeover  was on time, beautiful work. did myself and 7 others. Was very happy with everything that they did. 5 stars all the way..
Found Primadonnamakeover on the KNOT. Thank You

Anna 8/27/10








Yolanda deserves the highest praise possible. I hired Yolanda for my wedding back in    May 2010 and I am so happy I did! I think it is a little hard to believe but I'm still getting compliments for the amazing job she did. Yolanda &  team showed up on time worked on myself  and my bridesmaids. OMG My hair was amazing! I wore a family heirloom crown & veil. We had Yolanda come for touchup at the reception also. Oh it was a dream. I could go on forever, but since you are probably a bride in a hurry I will say this....

Call Yolanda with Primadonnamakeover asap the more time you have before your event the more perfect it can be...

P.S. Yolanda  If you read this THANK YOU!!!!!!
Michelle & Brad 5/22/10




Thanks so much for all of your help and for being such a wonderful Maid of Honor. I would have been a nervous wreck without you that day. Also thank you for making me look so Beautiful on my wedding day.

P.S. if you need a letter of recommendation just let me know, I would love to recommend you to others!

Xoxo Amy  & Ray

1/05/11  Carmel  Pebble Beach












Thank You so much you were amazing makeup 
everything was Perfect.                 
Nov 16, 2013 in Carmel Valley, Ca 
Maria Kieley Haught
































5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0                      
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Yolanda was the hair and makeup artist for our Gay Vanity Fair Wedding photo shoot in San Francisco. I was one of the male models. I didn't book her (and this site forced me to give ratings on all categories, so I put 5's for Value and Flexibility) but could easily recommend her to a friend.
  • Wedding: 11/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & HealthERIC1 Review

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0   
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
My wedding was sort of out in the middle of nowhere, so I needed on-site services. I had a really hard time finding any vendors that weren't going to charge me an arm and a leg for this, and then I stumbled across Yolanda. Definitely the most reasonable pricing I found, and definitely didn't have to compromise in quality! My hair and make up exceeded my expectations and she did all of my bridesmaids on the day of and they all looked so beautiful! Yolanda is a pro, she's completely prepared and went above and beyond the duties of a make-up artist and hair stylist. Additionally, she is a great addition to a fun group of girls! I would highly recommend. I am so glad I used her for my wedding!
  • Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & HealthKimberly1 Review

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Yolanda and her team did an outstanding job, from the youngest flowers girls to the grandmother of the groom. We all looked our best and the bride was absolutly flawless!!
  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & HealthBlythe1 Review

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
I hired Yolanda to do my hair/makeup for my wedding. Yolanda has been fabulous from day one. I found her on yelp and after reading the reviews and looking at her amazing website I reached out to her. I would say I am highly organized person normally but planning my own wedding by myself I have found that I am a very all over the place bride. Yolanda is prefect because she is experienced and very organized and she has worked with me every step of the way. She came out to my house two weeks ago and spent the afternoon working with me to find the prefect hair and makeup for my wedding. It was the first time I really felt like a bride. She made me feel comfortable and it really felt like I was hanging out with a good friend. She is so passionate and caring and really wants to make sure the bride is taken care of. Yolanda has been in the industry for years and she really understands how weddings work. She even help me with with ideals for wedding favors, and other details. I would highly recommend Yolanda for your event. I am so lucky to have found her!
  • Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & HealthMegan1 Review

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
I am a licensed NY State Esthetician, I work with a French skin care and Make Up Brand Votre Vu, I called Yolanda and asked her if she would fly out to NYC, and come do a make over demonstartaion for Brides using the French Accents by Votre Vu. The corportate event was March 2014. In a room filled with 45 women, some were brides to be, others were Professional Make up artists, wanting to learn about Votre vu. I found Yolanda, to be very easy to work with, friendly and Professional. I had been watching her posts on Facebook, of her brides, and each time, I have been awed by her work. Every Bride, looks lovely and beautiful. Yolanda, did not disappoint the Brides in the room, nor the professional make up srtists, or the Corporate Team from Votre Vu. If you live in the San Francisco Bay area, or are planning a destinition wedding to the Bay area, PLEASE set up a consulatation with Primadonnamakeover, you will not regret hiring Yolanda and her team for your special day.
  • Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & HealthPamela1 Review


5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Yolanda was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was a true professional and her warm personality made you feel like you had know her for years. She helped make my sister's already beautiful wedding even more perfect. Her hair was exactly what she imagined, and Yolanda did this without even seeing a picture of the inspiration. Our makeup was beautifully done. The day would not have been complete without all of her hard work. Thank you for an amazing job Yolanda!
  • Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & HealthDanielle1 Review

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Hiring Yolanda was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. When you first meet her, it feels like you have known her forever. She was a calming force on one of the most hectic days of my life. The service I received was beyond any expectations I could have had. She made us all look fabulous. I had a vision for my hair but had never done a trial run and just from listening to what I wanted, she NAILED it! As for makeup, my whole bridal party looked fantastic. I would highly recommend using Yolanda for any bridal services, she is amazing!
  • Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & HealthMichelle2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Yolanda was fantastic! My daughter Michelle had a picture in her head of the way she wanted her hair and makeup to look on her wedding day. With just a description from my daughter Yolanda deliver above and beyond. She made my daughters dreams come true. She immediately upon meeting her made you feel comfortable and relaxed that all would be perfect. Thank you so much for making my daughters wedding day her dream.Barbara
  • Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & HealthBarbara1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
I'm a Videographer in the Bay Area and have worked with PrimaDonna for several weddings and they are fantastic. The brides are always extremely satisfied with results and they look great on camera! Definitely recommend them to any bride in Bay Area.PrimaDonna Makeover responded with the following comments:Thank you
  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & HealthPrivate User1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Yolanda and her team made the day so very special!! They did hair and makeup for a total of 7 gals and it was a blast! Strongly recommend this company to anyone who wants to feel special on a very special day!
  • Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & HealthAnonymous7 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Very prompt, very professionallike a family member. Very attentive to my needs. Everyone commented on our bridal party's hair and makeup. Highly recommenedPrimaDonna Makeover responded with the following comments:Thank you hope to see you soon 
Hugs 
Yolanda
  • Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & HealthEmelina1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Primadonnamakeover was out of this world. So happy I had them do my hair and makeup for my wedding. They were on time, professional,amazing hair & makeup for my self and my girls. 
It was so worth it to just relax and let them do everything. It was perfect. The best thing is they come to where ever you need them. 
Thanks primadonnamakeover 
Call them now for your wedding!!!
  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & HealthPrivate User1 Review

Sort By:  Ellen 
Wedding: 
06/23/2012
1 Reviews5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0) Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0) Professionalism:(5.0/5.0) Value:(5.0/5.0) Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)Services Used:
Beauty & Health Yolanda is a delightful, talented, professional person to work with. Her wedding experience helped us plan the day to perfection. My daughter's hair and make up was EXACTLY what she wanted for her wedding day. The bridesmaids hair and make-up all looked stunning (eight bridesmaids and one flower girl). Yolanda and her assistant did it all, starting very early in the morning. This was the best money spent on the wedding. I recommend her 100%. Yolanda is a wonderful, calming person to work with especially when everyone is a bit nervous and anxious on the big wedding day.
 Roxana 
Wedding: 
03/31/2012
5 Reviews5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0) Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0) Professionalism:(5.0/5.0) Value:(5.0/5.0) Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)Services Used:
Beauty & Health Yolanda was just amazing. I chose her as my hair and makeup vendor; however she did more than just my hair and makeup. She was patient and understanding of me during the process of the wedding planning. She offered advice as well as suggestions so that the bridesmaids and myself looked our best the day of. I don't think I have ever felt as beautiful as I did that day. Yolanda stayed with us through the ceremony and reception. She was very attentive and made sure that my hair, as well as the bridesmaids', was in the right place and that we had just the right look for the marathon of pictures. Yolanda is a must for your wedding day.PrimaDonna Makeover responded with the following comments: 
Hi 
I was an honor to work with you and your girls and to be part of such a special day. You and your girls were amazing, Thank You. I only wish you both the very best in life can't wait to see the pictures. Let's keep in touch
Hugs
Yolanda w/ Primadonnamakeover
 anna 
Wedding: 
11/12/2011
1 Reviews5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0) Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0) Professionalism:(5.0/5.0) Value:(5.0/5.0) Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)Services Used:
Beauty & Health Yolanda did a fantastic job at my November wedding. I loved my makeup and my bridesmaids loved theirs. Yolanda has a great sense of humour. She is very flexible and professional . She did a fantastic job. She showed up 40 min before start time to set up, we were done on time and didn't feel rushed. Don't look any further girls :)


 tifftiff 
Wedding: 
05/16/2009
1 Reviews5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0) Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0) Professionalism:(5.0/5.0) Value:(5.0/5.0) Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)Services Used:
Beauty & Health PrimaDonnamakeover was Hire for my best friends wedding and was amazing both professional and worked wonders with all of us girls. They are on location makeup & hair services which was great. Certified makeup & hair artist. On time, Prices were great, Cleaned up after, made us all look like primadonnas and the bride was BEAUTIFUL...
So Yes Primadonna makeover is the makeup service that I would hire.... 
bella 
Wedding: 
02/07/2009
1 Reviews5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0) Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0) Professionalism:(5.0/5.0) Value:(5.0/5.0) Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)Services Used:
Beauty & Health PrimaDonna Makeover was wonderful. Came to my wedding site and spoiled myself and 5 bridesmaids and 2 moms. Their services were Make-up & Hair very professional. All I can say is that they made my special day even better. They enhanced all of us with beauty and more.
Thank you Primadonna Makeover. 
Amanda and Bbielz 
Wedding: 
10/01/2011
17 Reviews4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0) Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0) Professionalism:(5.0/5.0) Value:(4.5/5.0) Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)Services Used:
Beauty & Health Yolanda was fabulous...and absolute dream to work with! Yolanda was professional, punctual, and very personable with myself and my entire wedding partyt/ She was very complimentary, offering many makeup tips to us as she went. She gave us additional makeup to bring along with for touch-ups at the ceremony and reception and her prices were very reasonable for the quality work she provides...I received many compliments! I feel very confident in recommending Yolanda for quality makeup and hair services...highly recommended!!

Yolanda - I look forward to working with you in the future.
 HoraceWycliffe 
Wedding: 
04/15/2010
5 Reviews4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:(4.0/5.0) Responsiveness:(4.5/5.0) Professionalism:(5.0/5.0) Value:(3.0/5.0) Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)Services Used:
Beauty & Health Quite expensive, but did a decent job of making my wife look great. « Prev1 2Next »415-987-5946Please let this vendor know 
you found them on WeddingWire Contact UsWrite a ReviewSave to My Vendors 4.8out of 5.0 17 ReviewsMy Awards 


 5/9/2012
Yolanda was just amazing. I chose her as my hair and makeup vendor; however she did more than just my hair and makeup. She was patient and understanding of me during the process of the wedding planning. She offered advice as well as suggestions so that the bridesmaids and myself looked our best the day of. I don't think I have ever felt as beautiful as I did that day. Yolanda stayed with us through the ceremony and reception. She was very attentive and made sure that my hair, as well as the bridesmaids', was in the right place and that we had just the right look for the marathon of pictures. Yolanda is a must for your wedding day.
Was this review …?                             
2012 Bride's Choice Award

2011 Bride's Choice Award

2010 Bride's Choice Award
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint